This site will be undergoing maintenance on July 22nd, 2018 between 3 a.m. and 4 a.m. ET (between 12 a.m. and 1 a.m. PT). During this period, you will be unable to access the site. We apologize for this inconvenience.

Subtotal ( ): $

Item

Price

Quantity


 - 

   

Proceed to Checkout


Training for Level of Service Assessments


To administer the Level of Service assessments, training is required for those who do not have the requisite b-level educational qualifications. Training is also recommended for those who need in-depth knowledge of the tools and their use and interpretation. By attending our User Training, you will learn necessary skills for interviewing an offender, accurately scoring a Level of Service assessment, as well as enhancing the quality of case management, treatment planning, and service delivery. Individuals interested in becoming a Level of Service Trainer or Master Trainer should complete a Trainer Training session. For further details on becoming an MHS User, Trainer, or Master Trainer, please contact us at lscmi_training@mhs.com. To find a Master Trainer or Trainer in your area, please use the search tool below. On-demand Level of Service trainings are also available through the Global Institute of Forensic Research (GIFR). Visit  www.gifrinc.com/trainings-overview for more information. 



Australia

Melbourne, Victoria


Canada

Manitoba
Ontario


Europe - UK

Europe - UK


USA

California
Colorado
Hawaii
Idaho
Iowa
Kansas
Massachusetts
Minnesota
Nebraska
New Jersey
New Mexico
Ohio
Oregon
Tennessee
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin




Australia



Melbourne, Victoria



James Ogloff

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 10030 Wood Sorrels LN, Burke, VA 20015, West Virginia
Organization: Mountain State Criminal Justice Research Services
Phone: 304-382-5254
Email: jogloff@swin.edu.au

back to top


Canada



MANITOBA


Elana Sokolov

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 172 Doncaster St., Winnipeg, MB R3N 1X9, Manitoba 
Organization: Winnipeg Corrections, Department of Justice
Phone: 204-918-6819
Email: elana.sokolov@gov.mb.ca


Trevor Markesteyn, Ph.D.

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 192 Fraser Rd., Winnipeg, MB R2N 4B3, Manitoba
Organization: Manitoba Department of Justice, Corrections Division
Phone: Cell: 204-990-4152 Home: 204-452-8077
Email: trevor.markesteyn@gov.mb.ca

back to top


ONTARIO


David Simourd, Ph.D.

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 86 Bramer Rd., Kingston, ON K7M 4B6, Ontario
Organization: Algonquin Correctional Evaluation Services
Phone: 613-540-0871
Fax: 
Email: dave@acesink.com
Web: 


John Sawdon

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 50 Euston Ave, Toronto, ON M4J 3N3, Ontario
Organization: Canadian Training Institute
Phone: Home: 905-668-1755 Office: 416-778-7056
Fax:  416-778-7056
Email: jsawdon@gmail.com
Web: 


Lina Guzzo

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location:  65 Rush Ave., Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6B 5N9, Ontario
Organization:
Phone: Cell1: 705-492-8260 Cell2: 249-358-0288
Fax:

Email: dr.lina.guzzo@gmail.com
Web: 


Robert C. Rowe

Type: YLS/CMI Master Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Organization: Family Court Clinic, Hotel Dieu Hospital Child & Adolescent Psychiatry Queen's University
Phone:
Office: 613-544-3400 x 2512 Cell: 613-329-4920
Fax:
 204-945-1227
Email: rower@hdh.kari.net
Web:
 

back to top


Europe - UK




Robin Morris-Jones

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 34 Cardiff Rd., Dinas Powys, Vale of Glamorgan, Wales CF64 4JS, Europe
Organization: Cognitive Centre Foundation
Phone: 0292-051-3048
Fax: 
Email: robin@cognitivecentre.com
Web: http://www.cognitivecentre.com


Yvonne Gailey

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: St James Place, Europe
Organization: Risk Management Authority
Phone: 0141-567-3112
Fax: 
Email: Yvonne.gailey@RMAscotland.gsi.gov.uk
Web: 


Ian Mcintosh

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: St James Place, Europe
Organization:  Risk Management Authority
Phone: 
Fax: 
Email: Ian.mcintosh@RMAscotland.gsi.gov.uk
Web: 


Peter Morton

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: St James Place, Europe
Organization: Risk Management Authority
Phone: 
Fax: 
Email: Peter.morton@RMAscotland.gsi.gov.uk
Web: 


Tom Aitken, MSc

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: ‘Earmot End’ 66 Emsdorf Street, Lundin Links, Leven, Fife, Scotland UK KY8 6HL, Europe
Organization: Tom Aitken Consulting and Training
Phone: 01333-320119 Cell: 07909962028
Fax: 
Email: earmot66@aol.com
Web: 

back to top


USA



CALIFORNIA


Anthony Flores

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, YLS/CMI
Location: 5201 Sierra Caves Ave., Bakersfield, CA 93313, California
Organization: Risk Management Authority
Phone: Office: 661-654-6794 Cell: 661-444-8687
Fax: 
Email: aflores@csub.edu
Web: 

back to top

COLORADO


Brad Bogue

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YSL/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 2405 Central Ave., Ste. A-1,Boulder, CO 80301, Colorado
Organization: Justice System Assessment & Training (J-SAT)
Phone:  303-544-9876
Fax: 
Email: brad@j-sat.com
Web: http://www.j-sat.com


Liz Craig

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Organization: National Institute of Corrections Information Center
Phone: 303-717-5545
Fax: 
Email: lizcraig13@gmail.com
Web: 


David Bonaiuto

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 1122 Ogden St., Denver, CO 80218, Colorado
Organization
Phone: 303-709-5290
Fax: 
Email: davidbonaiuto@hotmail.com
Web: 


Paul Hofmann

Type: Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/RNR, LS/CMI

Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Organization:
Phone: 720-308-3784
Fax:
Email: phofmann@j-sat.com

Web: http://www.j-sat.com


back to top

HAWAII


Susan Storm

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R
Location: Kapaa, Hawaii
Organization: Susan Storm, MFT
Phone: 619-933-7612
Fax: 
Email: susanstorm92@gmail.com
Web: http://susanstorm.bethechange.net

back to top

IDAHO


Charlene Taylor

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R
Location: Boise, Idaho
Organization: Department of Criminal Justice – Boise State University
Phone: 208-426-4144
Fax: 
Email: charlenetaylor@boisestate.edu
Web: 

back to top

IOWA


Sally Kreamer

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R Master Trainer: LSI-R
Location: 1000 Washington Ave. Des Moines, IA 50314, Iowa
Organization: 5th Judicial District Dept. of Correctional Services
Phone: 515-242-6677
Fax: 515-242-6656
Email: sally.kreamer@iowa.gov
Web: 

back to top

KANSAS


Alex Holsinger, Ph.D.

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, YLS/CMI
Location: 3945 West 100th Place; Overland Park, KS 66207, Kansas
Organization: University of Missouri
Phone: 913-381-7361
Fax: 
Email: holsingera@umkc.edu
Web: 

back to top

MASSACHUSETTS


Roberta Churchill

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/RNR, LS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/RNR
Location: 4 Court Street, Suite 110 Taunton, MA 02780, Massachusetts
Organization: AdCare Criminal Justice Services Inc.
Phone: 774-944-1586
Fax: 
Email: robertachurchill@gmail.com
Web: 

back to top

MINNESOTA


Carter Diers

Type:User Trainer: YLS/CMI Master Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location:Minnesota
Organization:Wright County Court Services
Phone:Work: 763-682-7710
Fax:763-682-7943
Email: carter.diers@co.wright.mn.us
Web:

Jason Anderson

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R
Location: Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Organization: Itasca County Probation, Director
Phone: Work: 218-327-2869 Cell: 218-360-0336
Fax: 
Email: jason.anderson@itasca.mn.us
Web:

Jenna Albrecht

Type:User Trainer: YLS/CMI Master Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location:Hastings, MN
Organization:Dakota County Community Corrections
Phone:651-438-4956
Fax:651-438-4967
Email: jennifer.albrecht@co.dakota.mn.us
Web:

Joe Arvidson

Type: User: LS/CMI Master: LS/CMI
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Organization: Ramsey County Community Corrections
Phone: 952-454-0669
Fax:
Email: joearvidson7@gmail.com
Web:

Julie Trisko

Type: 
User: LSI-R, LS/CMI Master: LSI-R, LS/CMI 
Location:
701 South 4th Avenue, Suite 1050, Minneapolis, MN 55415, Minnesota
Organization: Hennepin County Community Corrections & Rehabilitation
Phone: 612-596-1746
Fax:
Email:  Julie.Trisko@Hennepin.us
Web:

Leah Fleming

Type: User Trainer: YLS/CMI, Master Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location: Chaska, Minnesota
Organization: Carver County Court Services
Phone: Work: 952-361-1464
Fax: 952-361-1380
Email: ifleming@co.carver.mn.us
Web: www.co.carver.mn.us/


Mary Evers

Type: User Trainer: YLS/CMI, Master Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location: Minnesota
Organization: Anoka County Community Corrections
Phone: 763-324-4895
Fax: 763-324-1080
Email: mary.evers@co.anoka.mn.us
Web: www.anokacounty.us

Rachel Miller

Type: User Trainer: YLS/CMI Master Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location: 125 Landmark Dr NE, Suite 2, Owatonna, MN 55060
Organization: MN Department of Corrections
Phone: 507-508-6471
Fax: 507-455-5885
Email: Rachel.l.miller@state.mn.us
Web: mn.gov/doc

back to top

NEBRASKA


Stacey Burkert

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: 2309 North Hwy 83, McCook, NE 69001, Nebraska
Organization: Work Ethic Camp
Phone: 308-345-8405 x 236
Fax: 
Email: stacey.burkert@nebraska.gov
Web: 


Rick Hargreaves

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI (Nebraska Only)
Location: P.O. Box 22800 Licoln, NE 68542-2800, Nebraska
Organization: Nebraska Department of Corrections
Phone: 402-471-2861 x 6109
Fax: 
Email: rick.hargreaves@nebraska.gov
Web: 


Linda McMasters

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: 4435 O Street #96, Lincoln, NE 68510, Nebraska
Organization: Diversion Services, Inc.
Phone: Work: 402-483-4444 Cell: 402-430-9840
Fax: 
Email: ericm1144@gmail.com
Web: 


Eric McMasters

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: 4435 O Street #96, Lincoln, NE 68510, Nebraska
Organization: Diversion Services, Inc.
Phone: Work: 402-483-4444 Cell: 402-430-9840
Fax: 
Email: ericm1144@gmail.com
Web: 


Brenda Jennings

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
Organization: Motivate 2 Communicate, LLC
Phone: 402-332-9539
Fax: 
Email: brenda@motivate2communicate.com
Web: motivate2communicate.com


Kim Culp

Type: User Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location: Douglas County, Nebraska
Organization: Douglas County – Nebraska
Phone: 402-444-5413
Fax: 
Email: Kim.culp@douglascounty-ne.go
Web: 


Peg Barner

Type: User Trainer: YLS/CMI
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Organization: Nebraska Dept. of Health and Human Services
Phone: 402-471-8402
Fax: 
Email: peg.barner@nebraska.gov
Web: 

back to top

NEW JERSEY


John Blette, Ph.D.

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LSI-R:SV, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 36 Honeyflower Lane, West Windsor, NJ 08550, New Jersey
Organization: MEB Consulting
Phone: 908-391-8406
Fax: 
Email: mebcon.jblette@gmail.com
Web: 


Ralph Fretz, Ph.D., LLC

Type: Trainer and Master Trainer LSI-R, LS/CMI.,LS/RNR, YLS/CMI
Location: 2517 Highway 35, Bldg, G, Suite 103, Manasquan, New Jersey
Organization: Ralph Fretz, Ph.D., LLC
Phone: (973) 390-2151
Fax: (732) 528-0040
Email: RFretz3464@gmail.com
Web: www.cecintl.com

back to top

NEW MEXICO


Sheryl Foland

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 1201 Le Ann Drive, Roswell, NM 88301, New Mexico
Organization
Phone: Home/Office: 575-622-2224 Cell: 575-208-8760
Fax: 
Email: sfoland@cableone.net
Web: 

back to top

OHIO


John Schwartz

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: P.O. Box 210389 Cincinnati, OH 45221-0389, Ohio
Organization: The University of Cincinnati Corrections Institute
Phone: 513-556-1913
Fax: 513-556-2037
Email: schwarjb@ucmail.uc.edu
Web: 

back to top

OREGON


Tom O’Connor

Type: User: LSI-R, LS/CMI
Location: Portland, Oregon
Organization: Transforming Corrections
Phone: 503-559-5752
Fax: 
Email: oconnortom@aol.com
Web: 

back to top

TENNESSEE


Robert Croteau

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: 1314 South Jackson Street Tullahoma, TN 37388, Tennessee
Organization: Tennessee Correction Academy
Phone: 931-461-7690
Fax: 931-461-7757
Email: robert.a.croteau@tn.gov
Web: 

back to top

UTAH


Larry Chatterton

Type:
 User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: Utah
Organization: Professional Probation Services
Phone: 435-770-9909
Fax: 
Email: Lchat6@gmail.com
Web: http://www.chat-training.blogspot.com

back to top

VERMONT


Thomas .A. Powell, Ph.D.

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 4281 Shelburne Rd., P.O. Box 807 Shelburne, VT 05482, Vermont
Organization: Vermont Forensic Assessment
Phone: 802-985-2412
Fax: 802-985-2441
Email: tpowell@vtfa.com
Web: http://www.vtfa.com

back to top

VIRGINIA


Melvina Sumter

Type: User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: Norfolk, Virginia
Organization: Old Dominion University
Phone: 757-450-8135
Fax: 
Email: msumter@odu.edu
Web: 

back to top

Washington


Bree Derrick

Type:
User Trainer: LSI-R
Location: Seattle, WA
Organization: Council of State Governments Justice Center
Phone: 206-454-8285
Fax:
Email: bderrick@csg.org
Web:  http://csgjusticecenter.org
back to top

WEST VIRGINIA


Stephen Haas, Ph.D.

Type: User Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI Master Trainer: LSI-R, LS/CMI, YLS/CMI
Location: 10030 Wood Sorrels LN, Burke, VA 20015, West Virginia
Organization: Mountain State Criminal Justice Research Services
Phone: 304-382-5254
Fax: 
Email: stephen.m.haas@gmail.com
Web:

back to top

WISCONSIN


Shawn Smith

Type:
User Trainer: LS/CMI
Location: 2821 N 4th St, Milwaukee, WI, 53212, Wisconsin
Organization: Alma Institute
Phone: 414-235-1930
Fax:
Email: shawn@almacenter.org
Web:  http://www.almainstitute.org/
back to top